Books I Feel Differently About After Time Has Passed

The idea for this post came from the weekly meme Top Ten Tuesday, created by The Broke and The Bookish.

Most of the time I have this feeling that there are too many books and too little time to read them. I will probably never be able to read all the books I want to. So why would I take the time to re-read books? One good reason is the new things you can discover when reading a book again. It is also really nice to read a book you already know you will adore. Sometimes I like a book the second or third time even more. Here are three examples:

Books I Feel Differently About After Time Has Passed

1. Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling
I remember vaguely reading the Harry Potter series for the first time. Only when I re-read the books some years later, I became a fan. Over the years I have read the Harry Potter books at least four times, some parts possibly more.  Also my opinions about some characters changes. I came to appreciate Ginny and Minerva McGonagall a lot more, and found out that Albus Dumbledore is not as good as I initially thought.

2. The Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkien
The first time I read The Hobbit, it was an assignment for my English class. I liked the book, but nothing more than that. When I was older I read The Hobbit again by myself, and liked it a lot more.

3. Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close by Jonathan Safran Foer
Also Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close was a book I  liked a lot more when I read it for myself than for my English class.

For today I cannot come up with more books, but I promise another post later this week!

2 thoughts on “Books I Feel Differently About After Time Has Passed”

  1. Great TOP TEN! 😀
    I think I watched the movie for Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close before reading the book. I cried like a baby when watching the movie, but I think I wasn’t as affected while reading the book, because I already knew what to expect… 😐 It’s still a great book though! 🙂
    My Top Ten Tuesday!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

