A to Z survey

I am back on WordPress! Today I am going to do the A to Z survey which is created a few years ago by Jamie on Perpetual Page-Turner. She is also the fabulous creator of The Broke and the Bookish. So let’s start!

Author you read the most books from
Probably the Dutch writer Francien Oomen. When I was younger I read at least 15 books written by her.

Best sequel ever
Usually I think the first book is the best. Harry Potter is the only exception, the Order of the Phoenix has always been my favourite book.

Code Name Verity by Elizabeth Wein

 

Currently reading
Code Name Verity by Elizabeth Wein.

 

Drink of choice while reading
Definitively tea! My favourites are mint tea and chamomile tea.

E-reader of psychical book?
In my opinion nothing can beat the psychical book. But I do think e-books are handy on vacation or when my boyfriend is already sleeping.

Fictional character you probably would have actually dated in high school
I liked to imagine I was friends with Will from His Dark Materials or with Harry (from Harry Potter of course).

Glad you gave this book a chance
And the Mountains Echoed by Khaled Hosseini.

Hidden gem book
A few months ago I wrote a post about six hidden gem ya books.

Important moment in your reading life
The moment I learned to read of course!Americanah by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie

Just finished
Americanah by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie. A beautiful book about love, race, the United States, blogging, being an immigrant and Nigeria.

Kinds of book you won’t read
I try to be receptive for every genre, but I do not really like horror.

Longest book you’ve read
Stone of Tears by Terry Goodkind, the Dutch edition has 876 pages. This book is also part of the longest series I have ever read, 11 books (or 12 if you include the prequel).

A Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness

 

Major book hangover because of
A Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness. A world with witches, vampires and daemons felt so real!

 

Number of bookcases you own
Just one, with still some room left for more books.

One book you have read multiple times
I have read the whole Harry Potter series lots of times.

Preferred place to read
It does not really matter for me, but a big couch with a purring cat and a cup of hot tea sounds really nice.

Quote that inspired you/give you all the feels from a book you’ve read
“It’s like everyone tells a story about themselves inside their own head. Always. All the time. That story makes you what you are. We build ourselves out of that story.” – The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss

Reading regret
The only thing I regret is that I did not spend more time reading. So many books and so little time!

Series you started and need to finish
Too many series, but especially The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer and the All Souls Trilogy by Deborah Harkness.

Three of your all-time favourite books
If I really have to choose (just pretend the series count as one book): the Daugher of Smoke and Bone trilogy by Laini Taylor, All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr and His Dark Materials by Philip Pullman.

Unapologetic fangirl for
The Daughter of Smoke and Bone trilogy of course!Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor

Very excited for this release more than all others
Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor, the prologue sounds so good!

Worst bookish habits
I really cannot think of any bad bookish habits.

Your latest book purchase
Illuminae by Amy Kaufman and Jay Kristoff. I am really excited about it!

Zzz-snatcher book (last book that kept you up WAY too late)
Dreams of Gods and Monsters by Laini Taylor. I just needed to know the end!

Leave a Reply

