Four things books have made me wish to do after reading them

The idea for this post came from the weekly meme Top Ten Tuesday, created by The Broke and The Bookish. Today I have chosen a topic I missed a few weeks ago. Here are some books that inspired me to want to do certain things:

Four things books have made me wish to do after reading them

Going to a school of magic
Due to the types of books I often read, not all things I want are very realistic. By now I have accepted that I will never get my Hogwarts letter. But I still fantasize about going to a university of magic like in The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss or in the Dutch book De erfenis van Richard Grenville by Natalie Koch.

Being a journalist
I read the Millinnium trilogy by Stieg Larsson while applying for a master in journalism. The books made me want to be a journalist even more! I already saw myself doing detailed research and writing groundbreaking articles. But sadly I was not admitted to the master.

Making November Cakes
Puck Connolly eats delicious sounding cake in The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater. After reading the book I really wanted to taste it. I even found the recipe for November Cakes. I still have to make them, so maybe this november.

Owning a dragon
When I was younger I read The Inheritance Cycle by Cristopher Paolini. While reading this series I fantasized about having my own friendly dragon. By now I would also be very happy with a cat, but a dragon would still be quite awesome.

2 thoughts on “Four things books have made me wish to do after reading them”

  1. Haha, I wanted a dragon after reading the Rainwild Chronicles by Robin Hobb 🙂 But actually, whenever a dragon is mentioned I just want one! Going to a magic school would be awesome! Kvothe as a uni mate would be even better 🙂 Like your list!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

