Books I want to read in 2017

Most of the time I just read what appeals to me at that moment. Sometimes I choose a new(er) book that is popular on book blogs, other times I just pick a book from the library that sounds interesting or I choose to read a book from one of the series I am reading. In the beginning of this year I did make a small TBR-list. I managed to read 2 of the 5 books I intended to read. In total I read quite a lot of books, but more about that in a few weeks!

Linking up with the weekly meme Top Ten Tuesday, created by The Broke and The Bookish I have chosen 5 books I really want to read next year.

Books I want to read in 2017

Gemina (The Illuminae Files #2) by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff
In August I read the first part of The Illuminae Files, and it was definitively one the best books I read this year! I am extremely curious about this sequel (and actually do not understand why I haven’t bought it yet).

Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor
The newest book by my favourite writer! It will be released on March 28. The prologue sounds so good!

Every Heart a Doorway by Seanan McGuire
This book is about the children who came back from a magical world, and now are stuck in the real world. Also the main character is asexual, and I am all for LGBTQIA+ books!

A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab
A fantasy book about not one London, but multiple Londons. That should be enough reason to read it! And so many book bloggers are enthusiastic about this book.

Cress (The Lunar Chronicles #3) by Marissa Meyer
A great series and I am keen to meet the new characters!

3 thoughts on “Books I want to read in 2017”

Leave a Reply

