My Life in Books Tag

Time for a book tag! As far as I know, Hannah from One World, Too Many Pages was the first who did this tag. Here are my answers to the questions.

1. Find a book for each of your initials
Books for my initials
All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr
Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor
The Valley of Horses by Jean M. Auel
My initials are ASV. It was easy to find a book for the A and S, but the V was a bit harder.

2. Count your age along your bookshelf: What book is it?
My books are sorted on colour, from red to black. The 25th book is a green book, Every Heart a Doorway by Seanan McGuire.

3. Pick a book set in your city/country
Last December I made a post about three books set in the Netherlands.

4. Pick a book that represents a destination you’d love to travel to
Books set in Greece
I have plans to go on vacation to Greece with my boyfriend this summer!

5. Pick a book that’s your favorite color
Yellow books

6. Which book do you have the fondest memories of?
Harry Potter! I have read the books so many times. The characters feel very real to me. By now the story actually transcends the books. As child I loved to play Harry Potter video games and last year I participated in two Harry Potter-themed readathons.

7. Which book did you have the most difficulty reading?
The last book I remember is One Hundred Years of Solitude by Gabriel García Márquez. The fact that many characters share the same name, made this story quite difficult to read.

8. Which book in your TBR pile will give you the biggest accomplishment when you finish it?
It is not on my actual TBR pile yet, but I’d love to finish Darkdawn. It’s the end of The Nevernight Chronicle by Jay Kristoff. I’m always a bit proud when I finish book series.


4 thoughts on “My Life in Books Tag

  1. This book tag is A M A Z I N G! I love the fact that yellow is your favorite color (it’s also mine!)
    And One Hundred Years of Solitude is one of my favorite books ever, but I do get your point and the fact is every time I reread it, I have to have the family tree by my side and I make small comments beside each character so that I don’t mix them up. It’s chaotic but oh, so beautiful ♥

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! 😊 I love yellow, because it’s such a happy colour.
      I really wanted to love One Hundred Years of Solitude! Some part were interesting, but I found it hard to connect to the characters. Though I may give it another try at some point

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment